IAECON 2024

Secretary Report

- Date:7TH& 8TH SEPTEMBER 2024
- TIME :8AM TO 6PM (BOTH DAYS)
- Venue: REDISSON BLU HOTEL, KAUSHAMBI GHAZIABAD

Ghaziabad OBGY Society in collaboration of International Academic Exchange committee has successfully organised "IAECON2024" on 7th& 8Th September 2024.

THEME of the conference was:" Modern Approach to OBGYN Practice-Innovation to Implementation. It was a full two days conference having 4 workshops & academics. which reflects the pressing issues and innovative ideas that are shaping our field. We are here to explore, discuss, and collaborate. This conference is a remarkable gathering of brilliant minds from all over the globe.

We have an exceptional lineup of speakers, Experts and panellists, each a leader in their respective domain. They bring with them a wealth of knowledge, experience, and insights that promises to enrich our understanding and inspire new directions in our work. Over the 2 days we all had the opportunity to attend keynote sessions, panel discussions, and workshops designed to deepen our expertise and broaden our perspectives.

The organizing committee includes our honorary FOGSI President Dr Jaydeep Tank who had inaugurated the conference & given Oration on A VERY new Topic i.e. MODERN OBSTETRICS & HOW WE GOT THERE.

The Organizing committee also includes Honorary General Secretary FOGSI Dr Madhuri Patel, Vice President GOGSI Dr Neerja Bhatla, organizing chairpersons Dr Archana Verma Past president FOGSI, DR Pratibha SINGH Chairperson IAEC committee & Myself Dr Archanan Sharma as Organizing secretary. Our Treasurers were Dr Vinita Mittal & Dr Reenu Goel.

Workshops:1. Aesthetic Gynaecology

- 2, Colposcopy
- 3.Hysteroscopy

4.Infertility

Important Academic Sessions were having **One Big ICOG session**,16 **Keynote addresses of various Past Presidents FOGSI & Many Past VP FOGSI, 10 Panels & various academic sessions & Many discussions. Program** Leaflet is attached with for further perusal.

Many International Speakers graced our conference & conducted important scientific sessions including Dr Osama Shawki (Egypt), Dr Shady Saleem (Egypt), Dr Adil Sadreti (Algeria),Dr SK Zinnat Nasreen(Bangla Desh), Dr Helan Kamai, Dr Elizabeth Wikstrom (US),Dr Marcela Celis (Colombia).

Program was graced by Dr our Patron & founder Chairpersons IAEC committee, Past president FOGSI Dr Usha Saraiya, Dr Jaideep Malhotra. Many Past Presidents Dr Narendra Malhotra, Dr Shyam Desai, Padmasree Prof Alka Kriplani, Dr H D Pai, Dr PC Mahapatra, Dr Suchitra Pandit, our President elect Dr Bhaskar Pal, Our ICOG Chairperson Dr Parul Kotdawala, Many Past VP FOGSI, Many other FOGSI Office Bearers & Many Chairpersons of different committee FOGSI. It was a big star-studded event with speakers on international repute. If I could name- Dr Sharda Jain, Dr Ashoke Kumar Ashoke Rattan, Dr Shailesh Puntambekar HP Patnaik Jayam Kanan, dr Sonia Mallik, Dr Mini Anand, Dr MC Patel, Dr Anita Singh, Dr Maninder Ahuja, Dr Lila Vyas, Dr Ragini Agrawal, Dr Hemant Kanojia, Dr Milind Telang, Dr Charmila, Dr Priti Kumar, Dr Seetha Pal, Dr Jyoti Bunglowala Neharika Malhotra, Dr Richa Sharma, Dr Ritu Khanna, Dr Bela Bhatt, Dr Kiran Pandey, Dr Poonam Goyal, Dr J B Sharna, Dr Sarita Sham sunder, Dr Bharti Maheshwari, Dr Pragya Misra, Dr Bhagya Luxmi, Dr Rakhi Singh, Dr Pratik Tambe, Dr Priti Jindal, Dr Shivani Gaur, Dr Rajul Tyagi, Dr Poonam Shiv Kumar, Dr Pankaj Talwar & Many more.

Conference was attended by around 500 delegates & well appreciated. Academics were of at par excellence & given true insights of OBGY science.

Around 150 free Paper & Poster were Presented by students & faculty also which were very much recognized.

We were pleased to inform that we have also released our souvenier of the IAECON 2024 along with release of one more book on the history and vision of IAEC titled from Local to Global: The legacy of FOGSI International Academic exchange Committee which documents the activities of all IAEC Chairpersons during their tenures.

Our website -WWW.IAECON24.org

Our Email—iaecon24@gmail.com.

At the end the conference was a huge success & with the support of sponsors, delegates we could achieve newer hights.

Thanks & Regards

Dr Archana Sharma

Organizing secretary

IAECON 2024

President Ghaziabad OBGY Society

GHAZIABAD